about us . . .  home
the Concert Association of Valparaiso (formerly Valparaiso Community Concert Association)
est. 1942/1943, Valparaiso, Indiana, for the community area of the County seat of Porter County.

When the parent Community Concert Association dissolved in 2003, our chapter voted to change our name to the Concert Association of Valparaiso.  We reached an agreement with nearby Community Concert Associations (who were equally affected by the dissolution) to retain the reciprocity privileges.  We also decided to change our operation to free ourselves from a single booking agent and choose performers freely from others. This arrangement has proven to be more effective in providing a diversity of etertainment.  The organization continues to work with various booking agents, at times, booking performances directly with the performers themselves.  Our Board is entirely volunteer, without compensation, and works with other volunteers who help with ticket sales and distribution of materials.

Board of Directors

Christopher Ebert, President
Janice Axmann, Treasurer
Joseph Bognar
Timothy Cole
Lisa Faletto Davis
June Hand
Lakshmi Raman
Janice Reichard
Connie Roach
Miguel Rosario-Vega
Daniela Mancusi-Shreve
Janet Wade
Mitzi Wingenroth

Honorary Board

Charlotte Anderson
Marcella Borcherding
Constance Bretcher
Madeline Patton
Audrey Rush
Kathryn Sliger